(navigation image)
Home Audio Books & Poetry | Community Audio | Computers & Technology | Grateful Dead | Live Music Archive | Music, Arts & Culture | Netlabels | News & Public Affairs | Non-English Audio | Podcasts | Radio Programs | Spirituality & Religion | The Shady Trees | BRYAC Funk Allstars
Search: Advanced Search
Anonymous User (login or join us)

Listen to audio

item image

Play / Download (help[help])

Whole directory

Lossless zip

All Files: HTTPS
[Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0]



Broken Hearts on Ice - Ruination (2009) [flac] [cxcr6-008]

Ruination is the latest single from upcoming computer musician, sound artist, and audio programmer, Broken Hearts on Ice (aka Andrew Grathwohl). Running just under 13 minutes, Ruination is a nervous, dark voyage through the yearning psyche of the composer, scored for violin, two cellos, and computer. Grathwohl's precisely-crafted atmospheres and psychedelically inspired string scores create a miraculously tense and suspenseful listening experience, which are sure to compliment the tastes of those who enjoy the works of Tim Hecker and Fennesz.


This audio is part of the collection: CXCR6
It also belongs to collection:

Creative Commons license: Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0

Individual Files

Audio Files Flac
01-The_Return_to_Circular_Consciousness.flac 10.7 MB
02-Hedon_Branch.flac 15.8 MB
03-Drunken_Dystopia.flac 27.7 MB
04-Ascension_to_Stellar_River.flac 16.4 MB
Image Files JPEG
Cover.jpg 895.6 KB
Information FormatSize
BHOIRuinationFLAC_files.xml Metadata [file]
BHOIRuinationFLAC_meta.xml Metadata 1.1 KB
Other Files Unknown
BHOIRuinationFLAC_rules.conf 7.0 B
Broken_Hearts_On_Ice-Ruination.m3u 377.0 B

Be the first to write a review
Downloaded 28 times